Tourism Advisory Board

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


  • Meetings are held on the second Wednesday of each month at 1:45 p.m.
  • Effingham Visitor's Center
    1505 Hampton Drive
    Effingham, IL 62401

Board Members

  • Patty Greene - Chairman
  • Elizabeth (Betsy) Yager
  • Angie Jones
  • Katie Koester
  • Jeff Masters
  • Arpit Shah
  • Elizabeth (Betsy) Haynie
  • Sarah Rueter
  • Wanda Pitcher
  • Jeff Althoff
  • Dave Ring
  • Lori Worman
  • Patty McHugh


The Tourism Advisory Board serves in an advisory capacity to the Mayor and the City Council in regards to the expenditure of funds generated by the Effingham Hotel-Motel Tax. The funds shall be spent in a manner designed to promote tourism, conventions and other special events to attract visitors and non-residents to the City. The board consists of 13 members of the Effingham community.