Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

City Hall

The City of Effingham is a non-home rule unit which operates under a commission form of government. The City Council is comprised of the Mayor and four Commissioners who are elected for four-year terms. The City Clerk, the City Treasurer, and the Department Heads are all appointed by the Mayor with the consent of the City Council.

The City Council meets formally on the first and third Tuesdays of each month at 5:00 p.m. The City Administrator oversees the daily operations of the City.