Welcome to our new website! Learn more

Effingham Public Library Board


The Effingham Public Library is governed by a nine-member board of trustees, appointed by the Mayor and City Council of Effingham.


  • Matt Greider
  • Shelby Dasenbrock
  • Charlene Topel
  • Hank Stephens
  • Lisa Koerner
  • Jared Chestnut
  • Dennis Presley
  • Rod Wiethop
  • Steve Miller

Meeting schedule

Board meetings will be held on the 3rd Monday of the month at 6:00 p.m., unless a holiday falls on the 3rd Monday, in which case the meeting will be held on the 2nd Monday. All meetings are held in the Luttrell Meeting room at 6:00 p.m. unless otherwise posted.

Effingham Public Library
200 N. Third St.
Effingham, IL 62401

Close window