Welcome to our new website! Learn more

Tourism Advisory Board


The Tourism Advisory Board serves in an advisory capacity to the Mayor and the City Council in regards to the expenditure of funds generated by the Effingham Hotel-Motel Tax. The funds shall be spent in a manner designed to promote tourism, conventions and other special events to attract visitors and non-residents to the City. The board consists of 13 members of the Effingham community.


  • Patty Greene – Chairman
  • Elizabeth (Betsy) Yager
  • Michael Brummer
  • Katie Koester
  • Nicole Morrison
  • Arpit Shah
  • Julie Clark
  • Kim Jansen
  • Wanda Pitcher
  • Jeff Althoff
  • Dave Ring
  • Lori Worman
  • Patty McHugh

Meeting schedule

Meetings are held on the second Wednesday of each month at 1:45 p.m.

Close window