Welcome to our new website! Learn more

Electrical Commission


The Electrical Commission is charged with consulting with the chief electrical inspector and the enforcement of the provisions of the City of Effingham Municipal Code regarding building and building regulation concerning electrical work.


  • Brant Yochum
  • Matt Stead
  • Chris Niemerg
  • Jon Tipton
  • Kevin Koester

Meeting schedule

Members of the Electrical Commission meet semi-annually.

City Hall
201 E. Jefferson Avenue
Effingham, IL 62401

Close window