Welcome to our new website! Learn more

Fire Pension Board of Trustees


The board consists of five members to service three-year terms:

  • Two trustees are appointed by the Mayor
  • Two trustees are active members of the pension fund that are elected by the active members of the pension fund
  • The fifth member is elected by and from the beneficiaries of the pension fund


  • John Stroud - President
  • Tim Metcalf - Secretary
  • John Richards
  • Steve Miller
  • Bob Hoffman

Meeting schedule

Meetings are held quarterly.

  • January 15, 2024
  • April 15, 2024
  • July 15, 2024
  • October 21, 2024

Meetings are held at 8:00 a.m. and are located in the Effingham Fire Department Training Room.

Effingham Central Fire Station
505 W. Fayette Avenue
Effingham, IL 62401


Close window